How much do you reinvest into your sites?

So Im wondering, how much money out of your revenue or profits do you put back into and re-invest into your own sites and company?

In my own case, it goes up and down. Some periods I go slightly mad and have applications built, designs created etc others I just do very little. But on average i probably put at least 15-20% back in to my sites (or new sites).

With reinvesting or putting money back in, I’m talking as in written text, producing or making content, new designs etc.

Re: How much do you reinvest into your sites?

I think with a typical paysite, the percentage would be higher than 15-20%. Model costs, hosting expenses, leased feeds and advertising can be astronomical even for a small site like UKNM. And with the bigger programs, you have employee costs to add onto the ledger.

My guess is that the typical established paysite would reinvest 30-60% of their gross income.

Btw, when I was building AVS galleries for a living, sometimes I would reinvest as much as 100% or more in a month when I would go on a content buying spree. On average, I would guess I reinvested about 50% back then. But I never used sponsor content either.

You have to spend money to make money! :wink:

Well, here’s my main “re-investement” for this year…

New site design - $20,000
New HD Cameras - $24,000
MPA3 - $22,000
New Editing PC’s and software - $24,000

I’m going off to cry now ;-(

i currently reinvest 90-100% in the business - wanting to grow it big and strong… have been doing so for a very very long time…

[QUOTE=Adam Mason;22727]Well, here’s my main “re-investement” for this year…

New site design - $20,000
New HD Cameras - $24,000
MPA3 - $22,000
New Editing PC’s and software - $24,000

I’m going off to cry now ;-([/QUOTE]

Hmm, I didn’t even consider equipment in my estimate. Now my figures are all screwed up. Lol