Black niche

Hi everybody!

I’m really new to this, I have my first site up and running now http://www.menofcolour.com/

I was hoping for any advice about how to advertise and create traffic for the lovers of black men. We only use black, straight guys from Britain.

Thanks everyone.

Ed

Re: Black niche

Welcome!

Your site looks interesting. Do you have a affiliate program for it? If you do I’m happy to try it out on Gaydemon and my other sites.

Couple of things though…

Something I think you might want to change is the enter / warning page. I spend a while trying to figure out how I could get into the site… until I scrolled down the screen. Why not make a big Join or Enter link in the middle or just simply link up the images at the top to your tour?

I presume the site is very small, or? At least thats the impression the tour and preview page gives. The images on here are all too similiar:

http://www.menofcolour.com/preview.html

Showing a bit of face would probably be good as well.

Depending on how many models / updates you have, your tour might benefit from a more traditional way of doing it by models or episodes. It tend to look better (if you have enough content that is).

your tour pics are very small, and that’s not a good way to give potential subscribers an idea of your content. bigger pics - and faces - would definitely help things along. an affiliate program would enable you to not only get affiliates to promote your site but also to let review sites all review and list your site.